THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF ZAPATA IN THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF ZAPATA COUNTY, TEXAS

Be it remembered, that on this the 21ST day of December, A. D., 2012, the Commissioners Court of Zapata County, Texas, convened in **SPECIAL SESSION** of said Court, at the regular meeting place thereof, in the Courthouse of Zapata, Texas, with the following members of said Court, to-wit:

PRESENT:

Hon.	Joseph Rathmell	County Judge
	Jose Emilio Vela	Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
	Gabriel Villarreal	Commissioner, Precinct No. 2
	Eddie Martinez	Commissioner, Precinct No. 3
	Norberto Garza	Commissioner, Precinct No. 4
	Mary Jayne Villarreal-Bonoan	County Clerk

VISITORS: Romeo Salinas, Auddy Hernandez, Nellie R. Treviño, Maria I. Gutierrez, Consuelo R. Villarreal, Michael R. Bonoan, Salvador Elizondo, Alicia C. Villarreal, Jose H. Villarreal, Patricia Garcia, Diana C. Villarreal, Alonso Lopez, Raymundo Del Bosque and Hector Garcia.

WHEREUPON, the following Orders and Proceedings were had by said Court, to-wit:

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER AT 9:00 A. M.

ROLL CALL BY MARY JAYNE VILLARREAL-BONOAN, COUNTY CLERK

ORDER APPROVING INVOICES

Motion was made by Commissioner Garza, seconded by Commissioner Villarreal, to approve invoices as presented by Triunfo Gonzalez, County Auditor.

The above motion, being put to a vote, was approved by the affirmative vote of all members of the Court.

ORDER APPROVING CHECKS ISSUED

Motion was made by Commissioner Martinez, seconded by Commissioner Garza, to approve checks issued as requested by Hon. Romeo Salinas, County Treasurer.

The above motion, being put to a vote, was approved by the affirmative vote of all members of the Court.

PRESENTATION OF PLAQUES TO ZAPATA COUNTY EMPLOYEES RETIRING 2012

Retirees for 2012 were Adolio Bustamante, Jesus Chapa, Salvador Elizondo, Jose Estrella, Roberto Garcia, Alma Hein, Ester Orta, Jose H. Villarreal, Sigifredo Gonzalez, Jr., and Laura D. Guerra. Judge Rathmell read a letter addressed to Commissioners Court from Mrs. Laura D. Guerra. Retirees were commended for years of service to the County. Present to receive plaques presented by Commissioners Court were Jose H. Villarreal and Salvador Elizondo. Mr. Adolio Bustamante and Roberto Garcia joined the court for pictures after the presentation.

ORDER APPROVING TRANSFER OF MICHAEL R. BONOAN, WATER PLANT TREATMENT OPERATOR TO WASTE WATER TREATMENT DEPARTMENT

Motion was made by Commissioner Garza, seconded by Commissioner Vela, to approve the transfer of Michael R. Bonoan, slot #9, Water Plat Treatment Operator to Waste Water Treatment Department at the rate of \$13.04, effective April 1, 2013 per hour as requested by Carlos Treviño, Jr., Water Plant Director.

The above motion, being put to a vote, was approved by the affirmative vote of all members of the Court.

ORDER APPROVING PAYMENT OF INVOICE FROM BEAR GRAPHICS

Motion was made by Commissioner Vela, seconded by Commissioner Martinez, to approve payment of invoice from Bear Graphics for the purchase of binders for the preservation of commissioners court minutes, in the amount of \$478.67, to be paid out of the Records Management Preservation Fund as requested by Hon. Mary Jayne Villarreal-Bonoan, County Clerk.

The above motion, being put to a vote, was approved by the affirmative vote of all members of the Court.

COMMENTS

Sheriff elect, Alonso Lopez, introduced new personnel for the Sheriff's Office. Raymundo Del Bosque will be Chief Deputy and Hector Garcia will be serving as Captain.

Commissioner Vela invited Commissioners Court to the swearing in ceremony that will take place January 1, 2013 at 9:00 a.m. at Commissioners Courtroom.

ADJOURN

Motion to adjourn was made by Commissioner Garza, seconded by Commissioner Martinez, and being put to a vote, was approved by the affirmative vote of all members of the Court.

There being no further business for disposition at this term, the Court adjourned.

JOSEPH RATHMELL, COUNTY JUDGE ZAPATA COUNTY, TEXAS

ATTEST:

MARY JAYNE VILLARREAL-BONOAN COUNTY CLERK AND EX-OFFICIO CLERK OF THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF ZAPATA COUNTY, TEXAS